Quantcast
Are you the publisher? Claim or contact us about this channel


Embed this content in your HTML

Search

Report adult content:

click to rate:

Account: (login)

More Channels


Showcase


Channel Catalog



(Page 1) | 2 | 3 | .... | 165 | newer

    0 0

    Mitt Romney, GOP presidential candidate

    Aaron Mehta http://www.iwatchnews.org/authors/aaron-mehta Peter H. Stone http://www.iwatchnews.org/authors/peter-h-stone

    0 0

    Starting today, iWatch News readers can get our content on their Android devices, iPads or iPhones through the new Google Currents app.You can read the latest Center investigations in addition to browsing your favorite iWatch section. Click here to subscribe to our edition, once you've downloaded the app.

    0 0

    Iowa’s attorney general is suing a corn processing plant, alleging it has released more air pollution than allowed for at least the past 18 months. Filing of the lawsuit came a day after the Center for Public Integrity’s iWatch News highlighted the state environmental agency’s passivity in curbing emissions at the plant in the Mississippi River town of Muscatine.“Quite frankly, this lawsuit was surprising,” said Janet Sichterman, a spokesperson for the plant’s owner, Grain Processing Corp.

    0 0

    Former Sen. and Gov. Jon Corzine, whose MF Global investment firm collapsed in bankruptcy.

    Aaron Mehta http://www.iwatchnews.org/authors/aaron-mehta Sandy Johnson http://www.iwatchnews.org/authors/sandy-johnson

    0 0

    Republican presidential candidate Newt Gingrich

    Peter H. Stone http://www.iwatchnews.org/authors/peter-h-stone

    0 0

    Sen. Tom Coburn, R-Okla., during a town hall meeting in Oklahoma City.

    Rachael Marcus http://www.iwatchnews.org/authors/rachael-marcus

    0 0

    Construction workers have been particularly hard hit  during the recession as new construction dried up.

    John Aloysius Farrell http://www.iwatchnews.org/authors/john-aloysius-farrell

    0 0

    President Barack Obama announces the nomination of former Ohio Attorney General Richard Cordray as the first director of the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.

    Ben Hallman http://www.iwatchnews.org/authors/ben-hallman John Dunbar http://www.iwatchnews.org/authors/john-dunbar

    0 0

    In the latest challenge to regulatory Washington, the Republican-led House on Wednesday passed the “Regulations from the Executive in Need of Scrutiny Act.” The legislation, also known as the REINS Act, would allow Congress to block the costliest regulations and add new hurdles for some of the more expansive environmental, health and workplace safety protections for citizens.The REINS Act would send to Congress for a vote any “major rule” expected to have more than a $100 million annual economic

    0 0

    Republican presidential candidate Newt Gingrich

    Bill Buzenberg http://www.iwatchnews.org/authors/bill-buzenberg

    0 0

    Dear readers and supporters,The Center for Public Integrity today undertook personnel and salary changes that put our organization on a solid financial footing for 2012. Sadly, that required laying off four professionals who are valued colleagues and friends. These are the positions we have had to cut:Two of our Managing Editors; an Office Manager; and a videographer.These individuals have done outstanding work for the Center and their commitment and loyalty have been valued enormously.

    0 0

    Bill Buzenberg http://www.iwatchnews.org/authors/bill-buzenberg

    0 0

    President Obama says all Americans deserve a "fair shot" at opportunity.

    John Aloysius Farrell http://www.iwatchnews.org/authors/john-aloysius-farrell

    0 0

    A soldier looks through a night vision aid during a patrol on a street in western Kabul, Afghanistan. 

    R. Jeffrey Smith http://www.iwatchnews.org/authors/r-jeffrey-smith Alexandra Duszak http://www.iwatchnews.org/authors/alexandra-duszak

    0 0

    Young man in a field in eastern Africa

    Douglas Fischer http://www.iwatchnews.org/authors/douglas-fischer

    0 0

    With a $550,692 ad buy, a group that is backing Texas Gov. Rick Perry for the Republican nomination for president has become the top spender among so-called presidential “super PACs” – for now, anyway.“Make Us Great Again, Inc.” has spent more than $1.47 million since its formation on July 28 but has yet to reveal its donors.A super PAC can accept unlimited corporate and union contributions and spend the money on advertising and other expenditures to support or oppose a candidate.

    0 0

    Republican presidential candidate and former House Speaker Newt Gingrich

    FactCheck.Org http://www.iwatchnews.org/authors/factcheckorg

    0 0

    Newt Gingrich went too far when he claimed that “I’ve never favored cap-and-trade.”It’s true he’s never favored the approach taken by Democrats, but he said in 2007 that he would “strongly support” cap-and-trade if combined with “a tax-incentive program for investing in the solutions”.Furthermore, Gingrich said in House testimony in 2009 that he still might support a cap-and-trade system covering “the 2,000 most polluting places,” if packaged with incentives for nuclear power and “green coal,” a

    0 0

    Texas Gov. Rick Perry speaks at a fundraising dinner.

    Wendell Potter http://www.iwatchnews.org/authors/wendell-potter

    0 0

    A clerk bags a turkey for a customer at Pixley's Shurfine grocery store in Akron, N.Y.

    Wendell Potter http://www.iwatchnews.org/authors/wendell-potter

(Page 1) | 2 | 3 | .... | 165 | newer